Purgatory has nothing on my day-job.

September 27, 2011 § Leave a comment

Evening. Long time no see.

Yes, I know I haven’t been around for some time, but in fairness – I now have enough shiny pennies to get my car its MOT. A week of night-shifts followed by more than a few late nights have cut dramatically into my wordy-output (but boosted my penny-count, so it’s not all bad), although I do have a heart-felt review of Bastion over on the lovely GamingDaily.co.uk. Go read, and I’ll wait till you get back…

Not bad, eh? Bastion is a very special game, in that it ticks so many of the boxes us older, jaded gamers have forgotten were even on the document. And being a twitch over a tenner on Steam, I honestly can’t recommend it enough. It stands as a shining example that, even when a game started out on Xbox Live, it still may have merit… the only example I can think of at the moment, but a good one. Go buy.

That’s all from me for the moment. I am very chuffed to be back at my crusty old keyboard, contemplating such works to make Tolkien choke on his cornflakes, so expect some spanking new stuff of the lettery type very soon.

Thanks for reading.

Steve

Tagged: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Purgatory has nothing on my day-job. at Alt + Enter.

meta

